Honors Colloquium: Friendship

Earlier this fall, a group of honors students took part in an academic colloquium at Grove City College. They, along with other honors students from Christian colleges in our region, were able to interact with each other to discuss a specific topic and engage the given text from various viewpoints. This year’s theme, Friendship, pulled from Aristotle, C.S. Lewis, and a few other philosopher-scholars who have dug deep into the meaning of friendship.

Kayla Washington, an honors student and freshman at MVNU, was one of our representatives in this discussion. Here’s what she had to say:

“I had a fantastic experience at the Honors Symposium. I never knew friendship was such a complex and nuanced concept until I began reading more about it and discussing it more. I learned a lot from the discussion groups and the speakers were insightful and interesting. I enjoyed meeting students from other honors programs and getting to know the other honors students from MVNU. I would definitely go again!”

Leave a comment